Salt Lake International

Harry Burns: You take someone to the airport, its clearly the beginning of the relationship. That’s why I have never taken anyone to the airport at the beginning of a relationship.
Sally Albright: Why?
Harry Burns: Because eventually things move on and you don’t take someone to the airport and I never wanted anyone to say to me, How come you never take me to the airport anymore?
Sally Albright: Its amazing. You look like a normal person but actually you are the angel of death.

Jeremy had to fly to Las Vegas this morning for a meeting. He is only going to be there until 8PM tonight, so not long. But for some reason, no matter how short the time, I hate dropping him off at the airport. I instantly miss him. And even though I know I will see him in a few hours, just knowing that he is not even in the same state makes me all bummed out. I know this is selfish considering the much greater sacrifices of others, but I still feel this way. I waited until the very last minute before I pulled away from the curb this morning…just until I couldn’t seem him after he walked through the terminal doors. Why don’t I do this when I drop him off at the golf course? Sometimes he is there just as long as he will be in Las Vegas, today. Weird. Crazy the way your heart and mind become completely irrational at times.

Leave a Reply

