Let’s Talk About Vag, Baby. Let’s Talk About Pubes and Me.

Damn it. Now I am going to have that stupid song stuck in my head. As Badass Geek says, props to anyone who knows what I am talking about.

Jeremy and I commute to work which means that we usually have about 45 minutes to an hour to converse while driving home. Most days the conversations are pretty normal, according to most people’s standards. But then we have those days when the conversations are more normal…for us.

We started off talking about memories from our childhood, and how it was amazing that we could remember that far back. Then I commented on how it was probably a good thing that we didn’t remember being born. Could you imagine what a tragic experience that would be?! Jer followed it up with, “Yeah, it’s weird to think that at one point your mother’s vagina was holding your eyes closed!”

5 Responses

  1. No props for me. I haven’t this foggiest idea what you are referencing.

    Also, I think I’m scarred for life now, from that “vagina-holding-eyes-closed” bit. *shudder*

  2. Badass Geek: I’ll give you a hint. It’s a lovely little rap from the early 90’s by a group named after a common seasoning duo often found on your kitchen table.

  3. I know! I know! Let’s Talk About Sex!

  4. Ash: MAD MAD props to you!

  5. Um, BadAss Geek was like … IN HIS MOTHER’S UTERO when that song came out. He was approaching said vag. I mean … I’m just sayin’ 😉

Leave a Reply

