Calling All Cars! Calling All Cars!

People. I need help.

I need something to listen to. I am begging you for your suggestions. If I get enough of them I will make myself a little “Blogging Buddies” mix to listen to at the office. If you would be so kind as to leave a suggestion in the comments, I would greatly appreciate it. Leave one song; leave ten. It doesn’t matter. And I am open to anything. I pretty much like it all.

Just to give you an idea of how random my tastes are, here is a sampling of artists currently in my iTunes collection:

Scissor Sisters, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Sufjan Stevens, Drive By Truckers, Sound the Alarm, A.F.I., Kings of Convenience, Rachmaninoff, Lucinda Williams, Burl Ives, Huey “Piano” Smith and The Clowns, Quicksand, Christopher Cross, Hot Rize, Otis Redding, Sevendust….to name a few.

But by no means are you limited to these genres or bands. I am looking for variety.

Ok ready….GO! Oh and thank you :).

2 Responses

  1. I would recommend the following:

    “Too Hot To Stop” – The Bar-Kays
    “Hold Tight” – Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich
    “Free Ride” – Edgar Winter
    “Nobody’s Fault But Mine” – Led Zeppelin
    “Wish You Were Here” – Pink Floyd
    “Falling For The First Time” – Barenaked Ladies
    “I Want It All” – Queen
    “What I’ve Got” – Sublime

    …. and I can e-mail you a few songs that I’ve written (classical, and electronic rock-style). Would you be interested in that?

  2. “Amerimacka” – Notch (track by Thievery Corporation)

    “Six Underground” – Sneaker Pimps

    “Overcome” – Tricky

    “Dry Your Eyes Mate” – The Streets

    “Kissing the Lipless” – The Shins

    “Brown Sugar” – Mos Def

    “Bonita Applebaum” – A Tribe Called Quest

Leave a Reply

