I Totally Shit Myself!

Wouldn’t that be great if I actually had a post about shazzing my own pantelones?! Well, sorry. No piles of poo for you today, my friends. Maybe next time. (But that actually does remind me of a story to tell you. Next post. I promise.)

Alright, enough with the segues. Today Badass Geek selected me for the Arte Y Pico award. Like Badass I am also not fluent in Spanish, so I have taken it upon myself to have a portion of the site translated by Babelfish….literally.

WELCOMES!

ON THE PRIZE ART AND TIP:

I have already commented them like surgio this prize, and thanks to you, this fulfilling widely the espectativas.
Also, thanks to you, I have embarked in a wonderful trip knowing craftswomen great value and with an incredible creativity.
I confess that the first days dedicate to me to visit one by one the awarded sites and to leave commentaries, but the time went off and spent hours here in front of the PC without being able to make another thing but that to write and to astonish to me.
It is why decidi to write here so that, each one of the blogueras /os that enter know, first of all, that I am in favor immensely happy of knowledge that has received this humble prize and that I visit all the awarded.
As I said at the outset, I am but that been thankful for with the wonderful trip of emotions and surprises that estan to me giving day to day.
To all, THANKS!
And they enjoy its prize, that very very has deserved it!

Thanks, Badass. I did enjoy its prize.

I love that I was described as “awesomely vulgar.” I wish I had that on a certificate to hang on my parent’s refrigerator. And I am very very flattered about his comments on my art and photography!

With that being said, it is now my privilege to select a few of the blogs I stalk read on a regular basis:

Don’t Get Me Started: Nobody has been able to chronical their battle with the unwanted like she has. Her off-color humor is filled with the charm and eloquence of a southern belle fresh off the S.S. Pottymouth.

Miss Grace’s Disgrace: She makes the everyday into the extraordinary. I can only imagine the conversations that she and I would have if we actually knew each other. I envision us being asked to keep out voices down, or to not say “well knock my dick in the dirt and fuck me running” in front of the children.

Joe and Ash: These two are by far one of the wittiest couples I know. Joe is currently serving in Kuwait, but still manages to entertain us with his hilarious tales of military life. Ashley continues to maintain a positive and humorous outlook on life, despite being separated from her true love for longer than anyone should have to be. I love these two.

Technically I am supposed to choose two more blogs, but I can’t. It’s too hard. I don’t like leaving anybody out. So if you want to know who else I enjoy, please check out the links on the right.

For those that were selected, here are the rules for this award:

1. Pick five blogs that you consider deserve of this award, (whether for creativity, design, interesting material, or contributions to the blogging community, no matter what language).
2. Name each nominee and link to his/her blog.
3. Show the award, and include the Name and/or link to the blog of whoever presented you with this award.
4. Link to the Arte y Pico blog so everyone knows the origin of this award.
5. Post these rules.

And now I leave you to compose my upcoming post regarding people, poo, and other profundities.

5 Responses

  1. A certificate, eh?

    You mean… something like this?

  2. DID YOU JUST CALL ME A SOUTHERN BELLE??? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA that’s the funniest damn thing you’ve ever said. Apparently you have not been reading me long enough because I am FROM SAN FRANCISCO! Oh man, that is so gd funny! No one in the south is as trash-mouthed as I am! I mean, I guess my ‘about me’ isn’t so clear so maybe I should make it more obvi. Thanks for the award, my darling. I will do my best to honor our fellow bloggers as you have *hug*

  3. Whoa am I totally lame enough that I just discovered this today? In my defense, I was in SB when you posted it. Sigh….

  4. And thanks ma belle. You rock, even if I AM lame.

  5. Miss Grace: No worries! I know it can be hard sometimes to keep up on the many blogs we all read.

Leave a Reply

