Hello Readers!

I have decided that I would like to know a little more about who you are (even those I already know). Especially those that visit but never comment. Why do you not comment? I like comments. Even a little “Hello!” is nice to get. Maybe you just don’t know what to say, so I am going to help you out. It’s time to step forward and introduce yourself!! Please respond to the following questions in the comments section of this post:

1. How did you find my blog?
2. If we knew each other in real life, do you think we would be friends?
3. Name your favorite post from this blog, so far.
4. Recommend one book, movie, or song that you think I would like.
5. Say one nice thing about the person who commented before you (If you are the first person to comment, say one nice thing about your mother.)

I look forward to meeting you all! Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have enjoyed your stay :).

6 Responses

  1. Ooh! Me first!

    1) I believe you came to me first… And I’m glad you did.
    2) We would be good friends in real life. I kinda wish we were, too… Because I don’t have many real friends.
    3) Definately the Lewd Limerick entry.
    4) [book] “Lisey’s Story” by Stephen King, [movie] “Smokin’ Aces”, [song] “Right Now” by Van Halen
    5) My mother is very generous.

  2. 1. You actually found me through our mutual “friend” Miss Grace. Being the naturally curious fella I am, I came on over to check you out; and the rest, as they say, is history.

    2. You’re (to quote Good Will Hunting) “wicked smhaat,” so methinks so, but the whole guy/girl friendship thing only really works when the guy in question is friends with aforemetioned girl’s hubby/boyfriend.

    3. So far, “What the Hell?” absolutely made me cry. I also loved “Three Lists of Three.”

    4. Read “Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim by David Sedaris. It’s frickin hilarious.

    5. I loved his story about his “almost fight.” That shit was legendary.

  3. 1. I found your blog link in an email you sent me. 🙂 Yay for Susan’s blogs…so fun to read.
    2. I think in real life we are friends, so my answer is yes.
    3. I still laugh when I read about how disgusted you were with that girl who was popping zits in the car in front of you. Mostly because I can imagine just how you would look and sound if you really did get out of the car and yell and her and smack her face.
    4. I think you might like the movie, “Welcome to the Dollhouse.” My friend’s older brother forced us to watch it twice in a row one night because he didn’t think we really grasped it the first time. There is a scene in it where a girl goes to the bathroom and tries to close the stall door and a bully holds it open and says, “You have to shit don’t you?!”
    5. Aubrey is a nice name.

  4. 1. Oh, I wouldn’t have been able to remember this except Aub is right – I think I found you on Miss Grace’s site though I have NO idea how I found her. I actually am not RL friends with any of the blogs I read so it’s all a weird cyberlovefest or something.
    2. I’m so new to you that I think it’s fair to say we’d be friends. Most importantly, THE KEY to any good relationship is to share the same sense of humor (my friends and I call it “KOJ” – kind of joking). You’re funny, so I’m gonna say, heck yah we’d be friends!
    3. I agree with BAG – lewd limerick was good times. Which means I also heart your family cause that’s some good isht!
    4. This is SO RANDOM but I think you’d get a kick out of Spellbound. It’s a documentary about the spelling bee. Don’t ask me what that has to do with you but trust me, it’s good times.
    5. Ashley seems nice yet has not joined the internets so I can’t say much about her 😉

  5. 1. How did you find my blog? You whispered it to me in a moment of closeness.
    2. If we knew each other in real life, do you think we would be friends? No I think we would be the deepest of lova’s.
    3. Name your favorite post from this blog, so far. The x365 about your mom.
    4. Recommend one book, movie, or song that you think I would like. The Diary of Maddy Spencer by Sandra Dallas!
    5. Say one nice thing about the person who commented before you. Prop’s for the cute smiley face in your comment!

  6. 1. How did you find my blog? I don’t know, but I did, and I’m here!
    2. If we knew each other in real life, do you think we would be friends? Surely two wickedly brilliant and devastatingly good-looking women can be friends?
    3. Name your favorite post from this blog, so far. I liked Lewd Limerick AND What the Hell??
    4. Recommend one book, movie, or song that you think I would like. Running with Scissors
    5. Say one nice thing about the person who commented before you (If you are the first person to comment, say one nice thing about your mother.) You are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

