He’s a Maniac! Maniac! On the Floor!

First and foremost, thank you for the kind words I received, yesterday. It really means a lot to know that there are people out there who are willing to lend a shoulder to cry on. Our friend is, under supervision, doing ok at this point. Hopefully this will be a turning point to get their life back together.

On a more entertaining note… my husband, Ashley, Annie and I went to see John Mayer last night. It was a very good time. But I would have to say that the highlight of the evening was seeing the woman I believed to be the model for the Operation patient.

I wanted to touch just the outside of her thigh to see if she would buzz and her nose would light up.

I have also learned that Rocket LOVES music. Anytime there is anything playing, he goes crazy. And let me tell you, it is the strangest and most wonderful feeling in the entire world! He is at that stage now when he is starting to perfect his circus act while Jer and I are trying to sleep. Jeremy laid his hand on my belly and felt Rocket kick, and roll around, and do the occasional Jazzercize routine. I have a feeling this kid might come out looking for Jodi, Sam, and Muffy.

Good lord, let’s hope not.

4 Responses

  1. How do you know it was a woman? I always thought the operation patient was a man…

  2. Miss Grace:
    Oh the operation character is DEFINITELY a man….which doesn’t really say much for the woman they, apparently, modeled him after!

  3. In order to get any woman to vibrate and get her nose to light up, just like “Operation”, three D-Size batteries are required.

  4. Susan!

    The reference to “Today’s Special” was a lovely touch. I then made the mistake of clicking on the YouTube link that shows the old intro. Suddenly, a potpourri of childhood feelings came rushing back, which almost made me chunder. Good hell that show sucked!

Leave a Reply

