This is a Test. This is Only a Test.

I read that if you wrote the word Dooce into a post you would get crazy amounts of hits from Google.

Let’s test this theory, shall we? My blog stats say that I currently have 3,646 hits. Let’s see what this number is at the end of the day. It will be like science….without the effort or hypothesis.

By the way, Dooce is a fabulous website. If you are one of the few people on the internet who has not heard of it, crawl out from under your rock and go check it out. You will not be disappointed.


Update:

This was a total bust. I have only had 25 hits since that post. I get that on a typical day. Who knows why one day you get just a few hits and the next day you get hundreds. Very strange and finicky, this world of blogging.

One Response

  1. Meh. I’ve checked it out, and its alright. I stop by every now and then, but I’m not continually impressed by it.

    Nothing against it, but its just not my cup ‘o tea.

Leave a Reply

