Rocket

When I imagine Rocket as a toddler, this is exactly what I envision. Some punk ass, tough as nails kid who loves his daddy and his drums. I can’t wait! I CAN’T WAIT!!!

I am going to start taking this kid to concerts as soon as he is old enough to hold up his head. He is going to be the most well versed child when it comes to music. Oh and I think he needs to learn to skateboard. Yes, yes, I know…don’t force the kid to be something he doesn’t want to be. But for hell’s sake, I am going to have some fun until the kid becomes the stubborn little boy I know he will be. (I am STUBBORN AS HELL, especially when people tell me what to do…so I know it is coming.) But I have a feeling he’s going to be a little rockstar. He goes crazy whenever I play Faith No More on my iTunes, but sits there like a little lump when something like Madonna comes on. Cracks me up.

I also know that when he is just a little baby, that he is going to be such a mama’s boy. And that’s just fine with me. I am happy to cuddle him, and smell him, and just be amazed that this screaming thing who just won’t be satisfied is our son, our little man, our Rocket.

7 Responses

  1. Do you have a tiny little Travis Barker drummig away in the oven?

  2. Umm. I meant “drumming.” Damn tiny laptop keys.

  3. That is totally how I picture my little boys! I hope that I get to have a baby close in age to his cousin Rocket so we can take them to skate parks together. Steve will totally hate it (he hates skaters), but I was one once so he just has to come to terms with it.

  4. What?! No comb over? No plaid pants with v-neck swearters? Come on!

  5. Ash: I wouldn’t rule it out. You know how my moods can change :)!

  6. Download some Liquid Tension Experiment.

    Corny name, but seriously? Fucking awesome music. Just music, too… No lyrics. It’s really interesting.

  7. Totally your kid!

Leave a Reply

