8250

Pronunciation: ’ā-tē • ’tü • ’fif-tē

8.jpg Weeks until we leave for my sister’s wedding in Curacao! I can’t wait. I need a vacation like you wouldn’t believe!!

2.jpg Number of things I learned about Rocket this weekend.

1. He doesn’t like to be squished. I was laying on the couch watching a movie with my arms folded across my belly and Rocket started kicking like crazy. So I moved my arms away to watch my stomach move and twitch, but he wouldn’t move. Well as soon as I put my arms on my stomach he started kicking again, where my arms were. Like, “Hey! Get off a me!”

2. He is very stubborn when it comes to Jeremy. Rocket will be moving and kicking like crazy, but as soon as Jer puts his hands on my belly to feel it, he stops. And wouldn’t you know it, when Jer removes his hands, he starts kicking again. Little stinker.

5.jpg
Number of hours it took me to read this.

I recommend it to all mothers out there. Old and new.

0.jpg Number of names we have been able to come up with for Rocket. We have called him Rocket for so long that the only thing that seems to fit is..well… Rocket.

4 Responses

  1. I think Rocket would be a cool name for a kid.

  2. Your doctor is letting you fly in your third trimester?

  3. Ash: Yes. They will let me fly up until the last month of my pregnancy. I will only be 7 months when we go.

  4. I think Rocket is an EXCELLENT name! I vote YES!

Leave a Reply

