Age Can Be Deceiving

This week I have had three people ask my age and all three were shocked to find out that I was over the age of 24. While I am very flattered, it totally cracks me up. What should some one my age look like? Should I be on the verge of having one too many visits to Dr. Pullmeface Fixmaboobs? Should I look like Joan Rivers who, according to the Bob and Tom Show, will have a goatee if she has one more face lift?

For those who don’t know me, what would you guess my age will be on my upcoming birthday?

Try not to let my love of profanity, toilet humor, and hatred of Elijah Wood influence your guess. I am over the age of 12, despite what my blog may tell you.

6 Responses

  1. I totally love to shock people. I need to learn to say “no they’re not” to salespeople, though. I get salespeople at the door that ask if my mom or dad are home? I love the look they get on their face when I tell them I am the homeowner. But, then I have to listen to their shpeal. Still kinda fun, though.

  2. Nah. I was more thinking you didn’t look a day past 40! Hahaha.

  3. I’m going to guess that you are between the ages of 27-32.

    If I had to give a specific age, I would wager a guess of 29.

    Either way, you do look young. Which is good, right?

  4. I know your age well but I will not give it up. But just know I am it today and you are it in one week!!!!

  5. If it makes you feel better, I once got carded for a PG-13 movie. I was 18. And I’m pretty sure 13-year-olds don’t have ID.

Leave a Reply

