In Which I Have a Heart Attack

Totally ripped off the blog-titling styles of Badass Geek.

This morning when I tried to log into my computer at work I kept getting an error that my password was invalid. I tried numerous times to get it to work, being extra careful to enter what I thought was the correct information. But for some reason I wasn’t able to log in. Well after a few attempts the panic started to set in.

Why; do you ask? The last time someone tried to log in to their computer and couldn’t, they were getting fired. Suffice it to say, I freaked out a little. I couldn’t think of any reason why I would be getting fired. And certainly not without any sort of warning or probation period. I don’t know about you, but sheer panic is not the way I like to start my workday.

Fortunately my keyboard was just being finicky and I was eventually able to log in.

My heart is still racing.

One Response

  1. In which I can sympathize. That happened to me last week, too. The tech guys forgot to tell us that they had reset our passwords.

Leave a Reply

