Lucky Number 13

That is how many total pounds I have gained since becoming pregnant. I am currently 25 weeks pregnant. Is this high, low, average? What was your experience? I put on almost half that weight in the last 4 weeks! According to my nurse that was my “big jump.” Does that mean that from here on out it will be one-sie – two-sies in the poundage department? Or am I looking at another burst from the fat gun? It does seem like one day I didn’t really look pregnant and then, BAM, there was no mistaking it! Kind of funny how this is all working out.

I am hoping that at least 7 or 8 pound of this will be Rocket and water gain. That way I will only have to lose 5 or 6 pounds when this is all over. That shouldn’t be too bad. Here’s hoping!

5 Responses

  1. I gained about a pound per week until the last six weeks when I gained about 2-3 pounds a week. Total was about 45 pounds. Don’t freak, just keep drinking a butt load of water and stay away from salty foods.

  2. Uh, my kid is about to turn 15. And I so totally don’t remember a thing about pregnancy, except my feet got bigger and I was crying in the shoe dept at Walmart about having to get bigger shoes.

  3. You can not go off of my experience. I lost a total of twenty three pounds over the pregnancy. I am abi though.

  4. I gained like 2 pounds until I was about 4 months pregnant, and then in the last 5 months of pregnancy gained about 60. I didn’t have gestational diabetes or any other reason aside from the fact that my BODY IS INSANE.

  5. I can’t help not being the birth mom of my daughter. But your gain sounds reasonable. I do think it’s amazing how women look sort of pregnant and then pop out suddenly. I don’t know that it as much about poundage than shape. Pregnant women are gorgeous, so worry not!

Leave a Reply

