Egon Schiele

My parent’s gave me a book on Egon Schiele for my birthday. He is probably one of my top five favorite artists (among Marc Chagall, Wilhem DeKooning, Joel Peter Witkins, and Francis Bacon) I really admire his use of color washes and texture. I love how he makes the most gruesome figure look absolutely beautiful. He is a huge influence on how I paint.

These are some of my favorite works of his:

Not only are his figures incredible, but his landscapes are equally as breath-taking:

What artists do you admire?

3 Responses

  1. I’m not too knowledgeable of the names, but I enjoy just about anything that catches my eye.

  2. Is that man in the 3rd painting doing the roboto? Yeah, I thought so!

  3. I am a big fan of Sargent, Dali, and to my astonishment when I sat and scrutinized a Picasso in person I found it so stirring, and I found two different images in it. I was struck and fascinated. But I do have many more. I love Renoir and might have to break my sister if she tries to take the painting she did after Renoir that is in my house. But I will stop there.

Leave a Reply

