Ooooh MeMe!! Pick Me!

Miss Grace picked me for her kickball team! Ok that is not entirely true; however, she did tag me so it looks like I’m it. These are the laws by which we must abide:
1. Link the person who tagged you.
2. Mention the rules on your blog.
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours.
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them.
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

1. I have a somewhat unintentional photographic memory for incredibly useless shit. I say unintentional because I don’t realize that I am storing this information, but somehow I can access it at the drop of a hat. Here are a couple examples:
My husband (then boyfriend at the time) used to keep his CDs in alphabetical order on his shelf. He had about 500 CDs at the time. He liked to play this game where he would play some obscure piece of music and I would have to guess who it was. Well, all I had to do was to look at his shelf to see which CD was missing and I could tell him who it was, regardless if I had ever heard them before.

My family has this movie trivia game. I could answer totally random questions based on things I remembered seeing on the cover of the movie box, while browsing the video store. It didn’t even matter if I had seen the movie or not. I could almost see the summary in my mind and would “read off” the answer to the question.

You would think this would come in handy for topics like history, politics, etc. But no, it only seems to happen with the most useless and trivial information. Strange.

2. I really like taking silly “what type of (fill in whatever) are you?” quizzes. I know they are completely idiotic and I would never base any major life decisions on them, nor would I let them influence who I am. But still, it makes me laugh to find out that I am an INFP or that I have the same parenting style as Kate Hudson. Honestly, who gives a fuck?!

3. I have a ridiculous addiction/obsession to Disneyland. Any time there is any sort of special on TV about the park and its inception I have to watch it. Even if I have seen it already. In fact I noticed that there is a video you can download from iTunes with Samantha Brown (I love her) taking you on a tour of Disneyland during Christmas. I think I have a purchase to make today :).

4. I used to change my handwriting several times per day. One day I had up to seven different looks to my handwriting. My teachers hated it. If I forgot to put my name on something, they would never know who it belonged to.
I also used to change the way I would actually write on the paper. Sometimes I would write upside down (the lettering, not my actual self). Other times I would write in mirror image. Why? Beats me. Bored I guess.

5. I panic a little bit if I am anywhere without something to read. It’s like my security blanket, if you will. Even if I am in the bathroom and will only be there for a few seconds to pee, I will read the back of the shampoo bottle or something. I even read the cereal box while eating breakfast in the morning. If you look in my purse, I will always have a book in there and there will usually be at least one or two books in the back seat of my car as well. Just in case I finish the book in my purse.

6. I love it when people play with my hair. I would be willing to pay a stylist to just brush my hair. Braid it, unbraid it. Twist it up. Curl it. I don’t care. It’s probably the only really “girly” thing about me.

And now I shall tag: Heather, Zen Goddess, Lola, Moonspun, Annie, and Ashley.

5 Responses

  1. Ok, I’ll attempt it. I am not so good at coming up with this kind of stuff. I find myself very boring quirk-wise.

  2. I have no friends 😥

  3. Oh, lord. Is this what I get for calling you out, kitten?
    This is going to be work, but since you came scratching at my door, I will give it a shot. I can’t promise to follow all of the rules, but I’ll do my best.

    And as for that memory thing, yeah, that used to be me until I hit my 40’s. Boast about it now, because it’s all going away!

    Lastly, I was supposed to have one of those honorary geek badges, but I couldn’t get it to work. I’m going to bitch out Badass right now!

  4. Unlike you, I despise Samantha Brown, and it makes me sad that we share the same name.

    BUT, I am *totally* with you on the playing with my hair bit. That used to be my favorite thing whenever I was in school and we would have to watch a movie, because the girl who always sat behind me always asked if she could play with my hair, and I was all, “hells yeah, man! Go. To. Town.”

    Cheers for the comment, btw. And lovin’ your blog as well.

    xx

  5. I also have an encyclopedic knowledge of Everything Mundane. I hate having my hair played with though. I had a really sensitive scalp when I was a kid and I would freak out and cry every morning when I had to get my hair brushed and, well, I still don’t like it I guess.

Leave a Reply

