Nationwide Tour – Utah Championship

As some of you may know, my husband is an AVID golfer. In fact avid may be a bit of an understatement. Some women (so I hear) seem to get really upset when their husbands spend a lot of time at the golf course. Personally, I love it. Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with Jer! But, when he is golfing I know he is content, happy, surrounded by good friends and is, more often than not, NOT THINKING ABOUT WORK!! Which is huge in my book. And sometimes I will grab a book or two and my camera and ride around with him. What is there to complain about that?! Sun. Good. Quiet. Good. Great friends. Good! On the other hand, if I don’t join him it gives me the opportunity to take care of things for me and not worry that I am being neglectful towards him. All in all it’s a win win situation.

One of the things that he really enjoys doing is watching the Nationwide Tour – Utah Championship. So yesterday, we headed over to Willowcreek Country Club to watch Brendan Todd spank the competition to win it with a six shot lead. I was able to take in my camera and capture a few shots of the golf.

Check out the mountains! Aren’t they spectacular?!

Jer watching intently…

…and giving me attitude.

The final hole.

Now if you think I walked around that entire course without taking some photographs for myself, you are sorely mistaken. Here you go:

3 Responses

  1. Don’t tell Jeremy but I like the pictures of nature better than the pictures of the golfing.

  2. I wish my husband golfed. He really needs a hobby.
    Great photos, girl! Glad you had fun.

  3. My husband is an avid runner. And I feel the same about his hobby. It’s important to him, he’s at peace doing it (mostly alone, though sometimes with friends) and he needs it. It gives me usually an hour or two alone if I want it.
    You pictures are amazing. Lovely mountains and the path of rocks is my favorite…stunning!

Leave a Reply

