What’s So Funny?!

I have woken myself up every night for the past four days with hysterical laughter. Yeah. Totally laughing, out loud, in my sleep! Too funny. I usually don’t even remember what I was dreaming about half the time. I just feel my body shaking and realize that I am full on cackling. The weirdest thing is that Jeremy hasn’t noticed. Usually he takes full advantage of the rare times that I talk or do something in my sleep. The last time I remember laughing like that, while sleeping, I was dreaming about drop kicking our neighbor’s little dog. (Sorry, animal lovers, but it was fucking hilarious!) That sucker went flying!!!

I do remember a little bit of my dream from last night. I had just given birth to Rocket and they were laying him on my chest after cleaning him up. Jeremy came over to say hello to his new son and Rocket looked him right in the eye and smiled. His entire face lit up and then he just started giggling. Then Jer, in amazement, started to laugh. Well of course, because it was so infectious, I started to laugh. So there we were…a beautiful loving family so happy to be together, that we just couldn’t stop giggling. Incredible. Best dream I have had in a while.

5 Responses

  1. I don’t think I have ever woken up laughing, but I have definitely woken up screaming. And sing in my sleep sometimes.

  2. I caught a football in my sleep once. Also, played a couple levels of Sonic The Hedgehog on old-school Sega Genesis.

    I’m right there with ya.

  3. I’ve woken up laughing and not sure why. It’s an odd feeling and I know when I think about it, I get the giggles about having the giggles in my sleep.
    Great family dream, though! It’s like you were laughing about how wonderful life was together…

  4. I at times have nodded off on the couch while Venice and I are spending the morning together. I some times have heard snoring and thought in my sleepy daze is Venice snoring like that? That is until I snort and then I am startled to reality! Boy am I confused in that moment first off I can’t figure out why if Venice has been snoring the house has been torn apart, then I am so confused about what time it is and why I don’t know what time it is or why the house is torn apart, and then there is the sinking realization and it all makes sense,,,,

  5. Oh, lord, I wake up laughing all the time. My husband always asks me what was so funny, and I have no idea what he’s talking about. Evidently, I crack myself up even while I’m asleep.

    I also wake up and yell, “HEY” and throw my pillow at some unknown dream/nightmare intruder.

Leave a Reply

