Everyday Life – It’s Time for Another Random Survey.

Ok, I know this is a total cop out on the actual posting. But what can I say, I hold a small little place in my heart for these stupid things. And in all honesty, I am having a brain cloud when it comes to blogging. I am hoping this sparks some anecdote that I wish to share with all of you lovely readers. Here’s hoping.

Is your second toe longer than your first? Why yes; I believe it is.
Do you have a favorite type of pen? I prefer pens with ink in them.
Look at your planner for March 14, what are you doing? Monthly dinner with the girls.
What color are your toenails usually? Sparkle-y Red
What was the last thing you highlighted? Hardware specifications of an RFP I am responding to.
What color are your bedroom curtains? We have up to and including no curtains anywhere in our home.
What color are the seats in your car? Tan
Have you ever had a black and white cat? Nope. Can’t say that I have.
What is the last thing you put a stamp on? Something that I needed to mail. And then I went crazy, slapping stamps on to everything I could see.
Do you know anyone who lives in Wyoming? Can’t say that I do.
Why did you withdraw cash from the ATM the last time? Just to look at it and hold it and caress it.
Who is the last baby that you held? Mr. Rowan Cutie Man Blair
Do you know of any twins with rhyming names? No; but I do know some twins named Brock and Lee. I shit you not.
Do you like Cinnamon toothpaste? Never tried it. But the thought of it makes my gums hurt.
What kind of car were you driving 2 years ago? Same car we are driving now. A Honda Accord.
Pick one: Miami Hurricanes or Florida Gators And this would be referring to what? What if I want the option to select Hurricanes of Gators from Miami, FL?
Last time you went to Six Flags? I believe I was 11 years old. Magic Mountain, to be specific.
Do you have any wallpaper in your house? Good god, no.
Closest thing to you that is yellow: Post-its.
Last person to give you a business card? I think it was Annie.
Who is the last person you wrote a check to? The IRS. Damn estimated tax payments.
Closest framed picture to you? There are no framed pictures in my vicinity. However, I do have a large Guitar Hero Legends of Rock poster hanging in my cubicle.
Last time you had someone cook for you? Annie attempted to make “no bake cookies.” It was not a success.
How many emails do you have? Work email:32. Personal email: 105
Last time you received flowers/flower? Don’t recall.
Do you think the sanctity of marriage is meant for only a man & woman? No, I do not.
What are you listening to right now? Land of 1000 Dances – Wilson Pickett
Do you play air guitar? I prefer to play air accordion.
Do you have any Willow Tree figurines? “Do you have any figurines?” would be the more appropriate question. And the answer is no.
What is your high school’s rival mascot? We had a mascot?
Who is the last person you talked to from high school? Brenda
Would you like to learn to play the drums? Dude, I already have mad drum skills. Ok, that is crap. I can play a basic 4/4 beat, but that is about it.
What color are the blinds in your living room? They will be white…just as soon as we buy them.
What is in your inbox at work? So many many things that I don’t give a shit about, but have to deal with anyways.
Last thing you read in the newspaper? I haven’t read an actual newspaper in years.
What is the last place you bought pizza from? The grocery store. How I love Totino’s cardboard pizzas!
Have you ever worn a crown? Everyday of my life.
What is the last thing you stapled? Paper. Do you really staple anything else?
Did you ever drink clear Pepsi? No. But I did try Crystal Gravy, once.
Are you ticklish? More than you can imagine.
Last time you saw fireworks? The 24th of July. It’s a Utah thing.
Last time you had a Krispy Kreme doughnut? Probably 4 years ago. I am not a fan of donuts.
Who is the last person that left you a message on your cell? My fahja.
Last time you parked under a carport? A few months ago at Heather’s apartment.
Do you have a black dog? No, but I have a white pussy. Whoa, sorry. Too much information.
Do you have any pickles in your fridge? Of course! What is a fridge without pickles?!
How long have they been there? Since before the war. And by war I mean the one occurring in 1812.
Who has the prettiest eyes that you know of? My friend Kim’s daughter Kate.
Do you remember Ugly Kid Joe? Yes. And I hate everything about them.

4 Responses

  1. Your fahja? Oh no, you dadn’t!

  2. Oh.my.god. I LOVE this. Well, i am sucker for surveys too, BUT i love your answers as they are hilariously sarcastic and very you. Well done!

  3. Can we talk about pickles real quick? Dear GOD I love pickles. Do you know of the cornichon? They’re heaven in your mouth and you must rush out and buy some now. They’re tiny and vinegar-y and a-maze-ing!! GO! GIT!!

    And just for that, I’ma get off my couch and eat some now.

  4. Everyone in my office is wondering WTF I am laughing at…you crack my shit up!

Leave a Reply

