Ollie Ollie Oxen Free

OK so I know the actual phrase when conceding to those not found in a game of Hide and Seek is, “All Ye, All Ye, All Come Free,” but as I child I thought it was the said title of this post. Don’t ask me what oxen have to do with hide and seek. I have no idea.

It is time for all you people who visit this site, but never comment, to step forth and reveal your secret identities. I will make this easy for you, in case some of you haven’t commented because you don’t know what to say. I am giving you five easy questions to respond to.

1. Do you have a blog? If so, what is it?

2. How did you come upon this lovely collection of posts?

3. Name one movie, book, or song, that you would recommend based on the things you have read here.

4. Who’s your daddy?

5. What is your favorite post, from this blog, so far?

Please do not be shy. No one will bite, here. I love hearing from all my readers. It makes me happy that you read my crazy drivel.

Please post your answers in the comments.

(If you are a regular commenter, feel free to answer these, as well, if you would like.)

11 Responses

  1. 1. If that’s what you call that place where I spend too much time.

    2. Can’t remember where I stumbled upon a smartass comment of yours and clicked on over.

    3. She’s Havin’ My Baby…

    4. Badass.

    5. Most definitely the building and blowing up of gingerbread houses post.

    Good luck getting out the lurkers. My here, kitty, kitty game brought you out from under the bed I think. The rest just don’t play.

  2. 1. Do you have a blog? If so, what is it?
    http://www.zengoddess.wordpress.com

    2. How did you come upon this lovely collection of posts?
    mmm you told me! Duh

    3. Name one movie, book, or song, that you would recommend based on the things you have read here.
    Persian Pickle Club, by Sandra Dallas.

    4. Who’s your daddy?
    Nobody wants to know that!

    5. What is your favorite post, from this blog, so far?
    The one previous to this one. lol

    So I have commented before but I thought you and everyone would be dying to hear more from me.

  3. Wait!!!! WAIT JUST A GAWD DAMN MINUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT’S
    NOT
    OLLIE
    OLLIE
    OXEN
    FREE?????????

    you just ruined my childhood. wwwwhuuutttt??????

  4. I love to comment and I enjoy reading your posts!!

  5. I also thought it was Ollie Ollie Oxen Free. But this comes from someone who thought that when my mother said “Patience is a virtue” I thought she was almost cursing me by saying “Patience is advert you” Like she was spitting it at me. It did not make sense for so many years. (tear)

  6. Um… I always said Olly Olly Oxen Free too. I’m pretty sure it’s a widely accepted variation from the original Old/Middle English phrase. If it’s not, kill them with fire.

    I comment a fair amount of the time, sometimes not. But I love to answer surveys so…

    1-I do have a blog: http://wonder-rachel-my-life.blogspot.com/ So many thoughts, and so little time!

    2-I found Joy Is Everywhere on your Facebook page. And I must say it’s quite entertaining.

    3-Choke. Since your family is all about the shock humor, I think you could appreciate that one. I’ve heard some say they were too offended to finish, but I have faith in your open mind!

    4-Uh… John Stromness? Wait, am I supposed to make some comment about my awesome husband here? Everyone would know how fabulous he is if I told my wet-spot story, but I think I’ll save that. Suffice it to say, he rocks my world.

    5-Well I’m not a super long time reader here, but actually my JIE fave “I Should Have Been a Librarian” btw I agree about Enders Game & would extend that to the parallel series Enders Shadow as well!
    Or maybe it’s “Because If You Don’t Look Good, We Don’t Look Good.” I laughed my ass off.

  7. Are you serious? I have thought my whole 28 years that it was Ollie Oliie Oxen Free.
    AND an oxen has A LOT to do with hide and go YOKE yourself!!!

  8. I thought I commented on this post. Guess not, so here goes:

    1) Fuck yeah. Badassgeek.blogspot.com, baby!
    2) It came to me like a vision.
    3) “Chick Habit” by April March
    4) Hopefully my father.
    5) Any of the 8250’s… Those are great.

  9. I thought it was ollie ollie oxen free too. If it isn’t, why do so many people think it is? Hmmmm.

  10. 1) Yep, it’s the last one right over there under “Across these United States.” I’m so honored!

    2) I think it was the Great Interview Experiment. You were next to me on the list and I came over to check you out and never left.

    3) Chicken Soup for the Sweet Uncomplicated Person’s Soul (jk)

    4) Darth Vader

    5) I don’t know if I could pick just one.. I really love the surveys because your answers always make me laugh out loud.

  11. 1. CherChezDavida.blogspot.com

    2. reading: http://wonder-rachel-my-life.blogspot.com/

    3. I really can’t think of anything.

    4. His name is David. It’s where my name comes from. eh.

    5. The Wouldn’t You Like To Know section over there on the left is awesome. And the post with the painting of the baby’s nursery. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

