8250

Pronunciation: ’ā-tē • ’tü • ’fif-tē

8.jpg Number of diapers I have changed already. It’s only 10:30AM.

2.jpg Hours spent in bed cuddling with Oliver. So nice!

5.jpg “Baby Blues” emotions I have experienced since his birth.

Joy – Check.
Exhaustion – Check.
Mourning – Check
Failure – Check
Sadness – Check

Thank god I have Jeremy. He has been so loving and supportive. I can’t imagine doing this without him.

0.jpg Ability to get my wedding ring back on the proper finger. Dang it. I’ll try again in a few weeks.

4 Responses

  1. Gotta love those snuggle bugs. And all of those emotions are pretty normal, just try to keep an eye on not getting too depressed.

  2. Yep, I wore mine on a chain around my neck for weeks before AND after Noah was born (the rings, not the baby obviously).

  3. 8 diapers of thousands, I’m sure. Oh, the envy!

  4. I wouldn’t worry to much about the ring. Sometimes I miss lil moonspun as a baby. But then I think about diapers. Still, it’s all worth it.
    You’ll feel emotion you never even knew existed. But they are all worth it. Just remember to ask for help if you need it.
    it’s a new journey for you all as a family!

Leave a Reply

