He Always Knows Just What I Need to Hear.

After waiting until my contractions had been 5 minutes apart for an hour, Jeremy and I headed to the hospital. As the contractions became more and more intense, Jeremy could see that I was getting nervous and scared.

“Would you like to listen to some music? Would that help you to stay calm?” he asked sweetly and full of concern.

I just nodded, too emotional to speak.

This is what he played, on the way to the arrival of our son. I don’t think anything could have sounded more perfect and beautiful.


I heard your heartbeat
And my body grew so still
I looked into your mother’s eyes
And I knew you were alive
I long to meet you
And show you all I know
And in hand with this new love
This life means so much more

I know now what I hear
It’s a new love that I feel
It’s you that’s blessed us with this life
That we’ve waited for so long

Your life has changed me
I’m not the man I was before
You’re in my head my heart my soul
You’re always on my mind
My time to know you is
Quickly drawing near
Now as fast as my love grows
You’ve made me feel alive

I know now what I hear
It’s a new love that I feel
It’s you that’s blessed us with this life
That we’ve waited for so long

I know now what I hear
It’s a new love that I feel
It’s you that’s blessed us with this life
That we’ve waited for so long

Nice to see you
Welcome to this place that we call home
Life looks brighter now your here

I know now what I hear
It’s a new love that I feel
It’s you that’s blessed us with this life
That we’ve waited for so long

I know now what I hear
It’s a new love that I feel
It’s you that’s blessed us with this life
That we’ve waited for so long

We’re so happy now
We’re so happy now
You’re here

4 Responses

  1. That’s beautiful.

  2. Oh my goodness! What a fantastic song. You’ve got a great hubby there, Sus. I bet the song means even more now. Thanks for sharing.

  3. That isperfect.

  4. Love that song.

Leave a Reply

