A Disgraceful Interview

I decided to play along in the creative meme being passed around by Miss Grace. She has sent me a few provocative and soul searching questions to answer in a mini interview. I know you are all dying to hear the answers, so……ready…..go!

1. What do you miss the most about your pre-baby life?

This is hard to say. It has changed from the day Rocket was born to now. At first I really really missed and had a hard time of letting go of the idea of “Jeremy and Me.” It was no longer the two of us. And although we had had over a decade of time to spend as just us, I wondered if that had been enough. If we had rushed into this too soon. But as time as passed, I realize that I COULDN’T IMAGINE life with out our little boy. I think he has brought us even closer. I love seeing Jeremy interact with him. And I love it when he walks into the door, after coming home from work, and says, “Hello, my little family!” So, I guess at this point all I really miss is the ability to sleep for 8 hours in a row. Fortunately, that won’t be gone forever.

2. What changed once you became a mother that you were totally unprepared for/unwarned?

My ability to do good hair (*spoken with a southern accent ala Daryl Hannah in Steel Magnolias*). Seriously though, my hair sucks right now.

3. Pick a single materialistic and unnecessary object that you wish you owned at THIS second.

A video camera.

4. Would you rather have a shopping mall or a freeway interchange named after you? Why?

Hmmm that is a tough one. I would have to say shopping mall, because they, occassionally, get jingles written about them. I would like my own catchy little tune. No one ever writes songs about freeway interchanges. Well I guess there is that shitty “Life is a Highway” song, but that’s not the same thing.

5. Guitar Hero is banned from the world (Rock Band too). How do you spend your evenings?

So I realize from my blog that it seems like I spend a ridiculous amount of time playing Guitar Hero, but I really don’t. Ok maybe for the first few days that I have it. But by then I have beaten the game. And while it still is fun, it’s not the same challenge as it was before, so I don’t play it as often.

That being said, I would do what I usually do. Read one of the many books I am reading at the time, play the piano, watch a movie with Jer, or do something artsy fartsy.

Feeling narcissistic, too? Post a comment here saying so. I’ll send you some questions. Answer them on your blog, and pass it on.

8 Responses

  1. I wouldn’t be so sure about ever getting a good night’s sleep again. You get all trained to hear the noises in the night. Even if Gabriel sleeps soundly all night, I’m up a couple times checking on him or listening or just going pee.

    I’m also crazy, so there’s that.

  2. Ok I am game sign me up for the narcissistic questions.

  3. If Guitar Hero was banned from the world, I’m pretty sure I’d lock myself in my bedroom and cry for a week.

  4. ooh fun, count me in! I love your Blog sus. I read it EVERY day when my kiddos allow it. You are a riot!

  5. Sure, I love attention. Send those questions right on over.

  6. Great answers, girl. I’ll save you from coming up with any for me, since I got hit by Missy Grace and Badass yesterday with some tough ones.

    I’m avoiding answering them until tomorrow…

  7. Okay first I would say that a video camera is absolutely not an unnecesarry thing when you are a parent. I LOVE and cherish the videos I have of Dante & Noah. lol
    And second, I think I should jump on this interview train: I still have that Whitney Houston question you were unable to comment to my blog, but I’ll take a few more for more content. 🙂

  8. We got a video camera when lil moonspun was a year old. Invest in one. YOu won’t regret it. And you don’t have to video everything. But trust me later, you’ll love to look back and see rocket on video.

Leave a Reply

