It’s a Two Tag Thursday!

Thank heavens for memes! As you may have noticed from my week long hiatus, I am having a blogging block. So in order to get the creative juices flowing here are a couple of memes from two of my lovely friends.

My friend Ashley tagged me for this fun photo meme about housekeeping skills (the rules were to snap pictures of these things without ANY touching up of sorts. No cleaning, straightening up, etc.) Ugh. Ok. Here goes nothing.

1) What are your kids doing right now?

It’s morning nap time! He loves being swaddled. That is one trait he did not get from me. I hate having my legs confined.

2) My Closet

I need to update my wardrobe. Sadly, most of those clothes are just taking up space. Blah. I hate shopping.

3) My Favorite Shoes

Yes, my favorite pair of shoes are my tap shoes!! My friend, Annie bought the two of us tap dancing lessons for my birthday a couple years ago. The best part was that the place didn’t have an “adult” beginning class, so our class consisted of Annie, me and ten little nine year old girls. It is hilarious!! We were the biggest caterpillars in the class recital. Awesome!

4) Kitchen Sink

God, that’s embarrassing. I need to do some serious dishes.

5) My Fridge

It looks like we eat nothing but condiments. Hmmm….maybe I should actually buy some food….

6) My Laundry Room

The only reason this room looks this clean is because all of the dirty clothes are sitting on our bedroom floor.

7) My Favorite Room

My favorite room is our living room. I love the high ceiling and the large wall of windows. I am such a sucker for natural light. I hate dark rooms…well, except for when sleeping or watching a movie. This is also where everyone comes to hang out.

8) Self-Portrait

I am on some lame ass conference call…which explains the look on my face.

Ok for that meme I now tag my recently knocked up (woohoo!) friend Zen Goddess, the lovely and charming Miss Grace, the beautiful Rachel, and my sister in swearing Heather.

Now the second meme comes from the previously tagged Rachel (hey, she didn’t say “no give backs,” so I can pass the meme cooties back to her).

This tag is all about you and your significant other.

Where did the two of you meet?

We met at a mutual friend’s BBQ. We both knew him, but had never met each other. He ended up being my maid of honor at our wedding.

What was the first thought that went through your head when you first met him?

It wasn’t so much a thought I remember as it was a feeling. I just knew he was going to be a very important part of my life.

Do you remember what he was wearing?

I’m pretty sure he had clothes on, but I’m not positive.

Where did you go for your first date?

We never really dated. We just started hanging out together and haven’t stopped, since.

Where was the first time you kissed?

We were laying on Jeremy’s bed talking and joking around and he asked if he could kiss me. Sweetest thing in the world!!

When was the first time you realized you liked him?

First time he spoke.

How long did you know him before you became a couple?

Um probably a sum total (is that redundant?) of 4 hours.

How did he propose to you?

He wrote me the most beautiful song and played it for me on the evening of Christmas Day. When the song ended, he asked me to be his wife.

Do you have kids together?

We do now!! Just look at the cute little fucker!

Have you ever broken the law together?

Every Christmas!

There were no survivors.

Do you trust him?

One hundred percent. Well, except for when he promises not to tickle me. That is bullshit.

Do you see him as your partner in your future?

Without a doubt in my mind.

What is the best gift he gave you?

Definitely our beautiful little boy.

What is one thing he does that gets on your nerves?

Can’t really think of anything.

Where do you see each other 15 years from now?

Happy and content as our loving little family.

What causes the most arguments?

Probably my unfortunate habit of making snide remarks. I have the bad habit of speaking before thinking. Doesn’t often work out in my favor.

How long have you been together?

Going on eleven years, now.

Who Do you Tag?

Hmmm…for this one I shall tag the two Ashleys, although I am sure neither one will respond, my dear cousin, Britney, and the soon to be completely crutch free, Moonspun.

7 Responses

  1. I’m so jealous of your laundry room!

  2. Sus, for reals. I didn’t need to have another reason to totally heart you but the fucking TAP.SHOES made my love cup RUNNETH OVER!!! I am a tap dancing FIEND! I tap just about every second of every day I am standing up. No jk. Waiting for the elevator. At the bus stop. At the water cooler. While making quesadillas. Always with the quesadillas.

    *swoon*

  3. That living room seems pretty sweet.

    Also, I LOVE the new banner. It’s geektastic.

  4. I love the visuals that go with these!
    Can I come hang out in your living room with you???
    And how cute are you that you and your friend took tap with kids? That’s fanatastic.
    Love the questions about Jeremy and Ok, I am duly tagged. I am never one to not take a tag seriousl!
    And of COURSE love the latest pics of Rocket…what a cute swaddle!

  5. LOL Alright I’ll have to take some pics later, my daughter isn’t home at the mo, although I could just post a pic of the cats….they are like children.

  6. Yay! I was wondering when I’d get to see the latest gingerbread massacre photos. Question: do you ever bake gingerbread MEN to perish inside? Just wondering.

    Oh tagging me with the housekeeping one was sneaky. And maybe not quite fair since Noah has been sick for three days. But here goes…

  7. I might respond to your tag. I have to think about it. 🙂 Is it ok if I put in on facebook instead?

Leave a Reply

