A Little Thank You….

I have come to appreciate, so much, the friendships I have made through this blog. So I am stealing this “tag” from my friend, Annie, as a way to say thanks! My life is better having known you.

This tag game involves a few of my favorite things: handmade goods, creativity, and gift-giving. So, without further ado, here are the tagging instructions:

The first five people to respond to this post will get something made by me! My choice. For you. This offer does have some restrictions and limitations:

1- I make no guarantees that you will like what I make!
2- What I create will be just for you.
3- It’ll be done this year. (might be a little while)
4- You have no clue what it’s going to be. It may be a story. It may be poetry. I may draw or paint something. I may bake you something and mail it to you. Who knows? Not you, that’s for sure!
5- I reserve the right to do something extremely strange. The catch? Oh, the catch is that you must re post this on your blog and offer the same to the first 5 people who do the same on your blog.

The first 5 people to do so and leave a comment telling me they did win a FAB-U-LOUS homemade gift by me! Oh, and be sure to post a picture of what you win when you get it!

Good luck!

10 Responses

  1. Ok I am game although I don’t know who will reply to my blog. Or what I could do but I will try.

  2. Do you know what I really hate? When I go to a widely read blog with a consistently high number of comments and the first one always says:
    FIRST!
    Annoys the shit out of me. But I thought of it just now.
    anyway… Blogged, posted the game, want my prize! 🙂

  3. This is one meme I’ll totally do. I’M IN!!!

    Yesss!!

    I guess this means you’re gonna Fed Ex me a baby, right? Rocket, come to mama!!

    xoxo

  4. Yay! THIRD! I am excited to see the creative mind of Sus create something especially for me. What a great idea! This should be fun!

  5. Oh me. me, me! I love homemade creative things!

  6. Oh man always too late! Very sweet idea though Sus.

  7. Darn! I’m too late.

  8. Hey I like this idea! I think I’ll follow suit.

  9. Homemade gifts? You are one talented Mamma Jamma.

  10. I changed my blog and thought I’d just pop in to give you the link. I didn’t forget about the picture meme, just in the middle of a huge pile of crap.
    http://baconismylover.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

