For Today

* I stole this idea from Ali Edwards. She’s a creative lady, she is. Not because of this post, per se, but all of the other marvelous things she does.*

For Today : October 16th

Outside my window…view of the mountains, kids walking to and from school, horses in the field across the way.

I am thinking…I am in need of some serious inspiration in my life.

I am thankful for… our beautiful, healthy little boy. I am thankful for my incredible husband. I am thankful for my family. I am thankful for my friends. I am thankful that I will get to see Heather and her beautiful new baby, again, on Sunday. i am thankful that I have the opportunity to teach art to a bunch of crazy youngsters.

From the kitchen…Bacon wrapped filet mignon, parmesan mashed potatoes, and corn. Dessert – chocolate cake. Mmmhmm…that’s right.

I am wearing…Banana republic jeans, pink ribbed sweater, white tank top, brown leather flats.

I am creating…paintings for Jer’s office, cards to send out for the holidays, my first minibook, other random art projects as the mood strikes.

I am going…to hang out with my friend Amber tomorrow and have an Austen Powers marathon. She has never seen these movies and, well, that is just unacceptable.

I am reading…The Singing by Allison Croggin and Open: Inside the Ropes at Bethpage Black by John Feinstein. To Oliver I am reading The Berenstain Bears and the Spooky Old Tree. Got to get him in the mood for Halloween!!

I am hoping…for….I don’t know what I am hoping for. I will have to get back to you on that one.

I am hearing…the sound of Jeremy typing, Muse playing in the background, and Oliver breathing.

Around the house…there are art projects. Paintings in progress are leaned up around the kitchen. Craft projects are scattered on the table.

One of my favorite things…is seeing Oliver’s face light up when Jer comes home from work.

A few plans for the rest of the week…baby blessing on Sunday, photo session on Monday with my mom’s students, followed up by an art lesson on Friday.

A picture to share…

We sure do love our tubby time. The bathroom floor and me are usually soaked by the time all the splashing subsides.

What was your day like?

Another side note: Has anyone seen or heard from LilSass? She seems to be MIA

2 Responses

  1. Inspiration seems to be hard to find for everyone.

    LilSass is around, lurking, I believe. Busy with school and such, last I heard.

  2. Great picture….tub time is great…and I like the nature of this….it was slow and easy…if that makes sense…
    I got an e-mail from LilSass about a month ago that she had dreamed about me and RP, but not since. Bet she is still stalking some of us…

Leave a Reply

