Whatchoo Talkin’ Bout, Meme?

This is the last cop out post, I swear. I know that I need to get back to really posting something of more worth than these silly questionnaires. That will be my goal for this month; to write and least one meaningful thing each week. But for now you will just have to put up with my silliness one more time.

1. How old do you look? I think for the first time in my life I actually look my age, which is 32. And I actually like that. It makes me feel empowered in some strange sort of way.

2. Where do you live? In our lovely Deseret. For those of you not in the know, that is Utah.

3. Are you waiting for something? I am always waiting for something. And do you know what that is? Me. Yep. Just me. I am the only one holding me back. Quite the epiphany, eh?!

4. What’s one pet peeve of yours that is not common? I hate it when people put trash in the sink.

5. Do you want/have kids?
I have a beautiful little boy.

6. Have you ever thought about converting your religion? No. I feel no need to change religions. Instead I think I will just gather insight and knowledge from many religions and use their guidance in my life.

7. Last shocking news you heard? If you liked it then you shoulda put a ring on it.

8. What was the last thing you drank? Silk – Chocolate flavored. Tastes like chocolate pudding. YUM!

9. Who do you most look like in your family? Probably my brother. That’s a weird thing for a girl to say, but it’s true.

Check us out, circa 1982. And yes, those are Underoos that I am sporting.

10. If you could have something right now, anything, what would it be? Peace of mind.

11. Where does most of your family live? Most of my immediate family lives in Utah.

12. Where did you grow up? I grew up in Salt Lake City, but my childhood was pretty evenly dispersed between there and Santa Barbara, CA.

13. Where do you want to go on vacation?
Usually I would say Disneyland, but at the moment I really couldn’t say. Weird.

14. Have you ever had a panic attack? Nope.

15. What can’t you wait for? This is a difficult question to answer. I can’t wait for Ollie to start talking, and yet I don’t want him to grow up too fast. I can’t wait until Ollie come bursting through the front door, excited to tell me what he learned at school that day, and yet I love that he is still learning what a cow says and what a square looks like. I am waiting for my little boy to do big boy things, but I still want him to stay my little monkey. So although I can’t wait, I can.

16. When’s the last time you told someone you loved him or her and meant it? I have never told someone I loved them when I didn’t mean it.

17. Have your parents ever smoked pot? Who knows? Doesn’t matter to me one way or the other.

18. Want someone back in your life? I think so, but I don’t know how to approach the matter.

19. What do you order at the bar? Coke or water. Party animal, I know!

20. When was the last time you cried really, really hard? Um….next…..

21. Ever licked someone’s cheek? I think I may have licked my sisters’ cheeks at some point, but I don’t recall. I hear life isn’t complete until you have been licked by Miss Grace.

22. What is your favorite thing to eat with peanut butter? Apples, specifically, Jonagold apples.

23. Where were you on July 4th, 2008? Probably Evanston, WY. I don’t recall.

24. What is your nickname? Jimmy Two Boobs

25. If you could go back in time, how far back would you go? Far enough to punch you in the face while writing this question.

7 Responses

  1. You know, I’ve read your blog for perhaps a monthandahalfish and I’m not sure if I’ve commented or not so I might be a lurker. I have noticed a trend though in the blogs I follow (most of which having been found from the BAG), nobody seems to have anything to post. it’s not about having a lack of material, it’s just about not having the . . . something . . . to write about it. I, myself am included in this trend, and I can’t even find the whatnot to comment on blogs. So I suppose the main reason I’m commenting here is that I wanted to say hi to another person in the fine tops of the mountains (or as I like to say SLC, Underdark)

  2. Those underoos are smokin’! And your brothers pulled up athletic socks are just as hot.
    Jimmy Two Boobs?! Why do I want to ask, but not really know where that comes from???

  3. Ahh, I’d hump a meme hard right about now. I love answering questions.

    That pic is too cute!!

  4. Jimmy Two Boobs is your mob name, isn’t it? And all I ever order at the bar is ginger beer. We could so party together.

Leave a Reply

