Questioned for Your Pleasure.

Most of you have heard The Great Interview Experiment. If you have not you should pull that large boulder off of your face introduce yourself to this awesome project and go check it out.

I was so excited to find out who I was going to interview. Just guess!! You’ll never guess.

OK.

I’ll tell you.

It’s Meg, from Mind of a Madwoman! How awesome is that?! (I know. I peed myself a little when I got the news.) If you don’t know of this wonderful woman, I pity your lame ass you should go check out her blog right away.

I have decided to proceed with this interview in the fashion of one of my favorite things. The random questionnaire!! So without further ado, I give you the MIND OF A MADWOMAN!!!! (DA DA DAAAAAAA *seriously ominous music at this moment*, but reallly, she’s cool. Don’t be freaked out by the sense of danger that may have occured at that moment.)

1. What was the last album you bought? What did you think of it? Favorite song and why?

Oh geez. I think it was a Kings of Leon album on iTunes. The lead singer’s voice makes me all wobbly and quite honestly ready to take my clothes off for the first person who asks. Fave song? “Sex on Fire”. Mmmm.

2. Where’s the best place you’ve been this year?

So far? To bed. I love love love sleeping. I’d spend days in bed if I could, but I can’t. I think it’s a conspiracy between all the perky little bitches that jump out of bed in the morning with a smile on their face. Their smiles stay up just as long as their boobs do. Bloody annoying and hard on those of us who are not so blessed.

3. Did you ever play ‘Dungeons and Dragons’?

Um. No. BUT! I did marry an uber geek in the form of Hotty Hubby who is not only an avid fan of “Dorks & Dumbasses” but also plays “Magic” and other games played by the residents of Geekville. He keeps trying to recruit me and he almost got me before I smacked myself in the head and came to my senses. Nice save, eh?

4. Who’s your favourite writer? Which of their books is your favorite?

Hoooo boy. I read so many books and love so many authors. I’m a huge fan of Kurt Vonnegut and Charles Dickens, my favourite novels being “Slaughterhouse Five” and “Great Expectations” respectively. In the fluff department though, I’m rather partial to anyone who can write books about vamps with any small amount of talent.

5. What is the biggest crime you have ever committed? Did you get caught? If yes, what happened?

Erm. I have not committed a crime. Actually that’s not true. I’m led to believe that it’s illegal to drive and talk on your cell at the same time in this country. I did that the other day. Didn’t get caught. There’s also those drugs I took back in the day…but again, not caught.

6. What would you do if you were male for the day?

Play with myself. All day. Isn’t that what they do anyway? And enjoy peeing standing up. Sweet!

7. Do you have any phobias?

Spiders. Nasty little buggers. I’m not deathly afraid so I guess it’s not technically a phobia. Heights. Hate them. I had a very short term boyfriend that lived in an apartment on a very high up floor of a tall building. He loved going out onto the balcony to make out. I told him if he made me go out there again he’d be making out with vomit. He didn’t ask me again.

8. How are you feeling right now?

Um. Cold. It’s after 9:30pm which seems to be when my body temperature plummets. It’s like this game that my body likes to play. Hot. Hot. Hot. Hot. Hot. Cool. Warm. Hot. Hot. Really damn cold. Even in the summer. Sad really.

9. Type the first four word the come into your mind. Turn them into a haiku.

Cold feet suck ass, man.
Socks should be mandatory
After 9 p. m.

10. Do you have any collections? If yes, what about those items caught your interest?

Oooooh I love this question. I collect cows! I love cows. When I was younger I got licked by a cow and fell in love. (Much the same way Hotty Hubby got my interest actually). Since then I’ve picked up cows wherever I can. When we moved from Canada to NZ I had to leave all but two stuffed cow toys behind so I’ve had to restart, but I’m still collecting them.

11. Name four things you always have with you:

My cellphone, my iPod, my wallet and my boobs. Oh. Sorry, that’s 5 things. I don’t always have my iPod. There, now that’s four.

12. What is your family like?

Dysfunctional like everyone else’s. Divided over many countries. Many generations and new marriages and so on. Huge. But they’re mine. I wouldn’t trade it.

13. What do you think would be the hardest thing for you to give up on?

My family. Not even just the direct family like Hubby & kids….family in general. Much as they might piss me off from time to time, I’ll not give up on them.

14. Do you have a favorite scar on your body? What is the story behind it?

My c-section scar. It’s a memory of my son’s birth and the emotional and physical journey I had to through to get him into my arms safe and sound. It was hard to trust my gut and go against the advice of my midwife, but if I hadn’t I wouldn’t have the handsome, adorable, smart boy that I do today.

15. Who is the last person you usually think about before you fall asleep?

Myself. Selfish cow aren’t I? I spend all day thinking about everyone else in my life. Lying in bed at night is my time.

16. What was your childhood nickname?

I nicknamed myself Meggers when I was a kid and it kind of stuck. I’ve been through many nicknames since then (not all of them kind or polite) but Meggers has always been there.

17. How do you decide what to blog about? Any inhibitions?

It’s really just whatever comes to my mind. Which is how we end up with some of the crap that shows up on my blog really. And no inhibitions. I own my words and will talk about pretty much anything.

18. What is something you with you were better at doing?

Being a good parent. I yell too much, spend too little time. I wish I came by it naturally. I really do. Maybe by the time they’re 18 and in full time therapy for the ways I’ve messed them up, I’ll have figured it all out.

19. What is one phrase that you cannot say or hear without cracking up? (Mine, by the way, are crap face or ass eyes. Gets me every time.)

Oh that’s easy. Assclam. Douchecicle. Many others that I probably shouldn’t repeat publicly so as not to offend the sensibilities of your readers 🙂

20. What is one of your goals for this year? Describe what you are doing so far to accomplish it.

Lose a crap load of weight. I’ve been doing well. Swimming. Walking. Weight Watchers. Already down 36 lbs in 16 weeks. I’m happy with that progress and will keep going.

Thank you, Meg, for this very insightful journey into your love of family, cows, and your likelihood to fondle your balls if ever you became a man. I hope everyone has enjoyed this as much as I have.

Now go read her blog!!

3 Responses

  1. This is like blogging orgasm for me….two of my most favorite bloggers and favorite people talking to each other! Nice questions, Sus. Perfectly Megger answers… LOVE IT!

  2. The Mad Woman rules. Seriously. And so do you, Sus. Great questions and great answers. I love reading these posts.

  3. I am so embarrassed to admit this, but MJ and I used to also play Magic. I even have two video games they made of it.

Leave a Reply

