Yeah So…Remember That Goal I had….

where I was going to read all those books?

Well, that goal is slowly becoming less and less of a priority. So far I have found the books that I have read to be pretty lackluster. And other people have said the same about many of the others. It seems that I have already exhausted all of the books on the list that are even worth reading. So that being said, I will probably still pick and choose books from here on occasion but it is not going to be my sole source of reading material.

On a cooler note, I am working towards putting an art exhibit together! I don’t have a date set yet, but just that fact that I am working towards something that I love makes me feel very good. I put my art website back up. If you are interested in checking it out, here is the link. I will let you know when the show will be happening. For those in the area that can make it, I would love to see you!

And that being said I am off to start my day of coffee and painting!

3 Responses

  1. Yeah I was having the same problem with the list of books. The ones I was getting to were boring me to death so I’ve given up for the time being.

    HOWEVER! I found the working my through some of the books that people have read that are listed on GoodReads are pretty good. Try that?

  2. Most on that list would put me to sleep and god knows, I’m already having enough trouble staying awake while reading “The Girl Who Played With Fire”

  3. What about just making your own list of 100 books you want to read and just work on whittling down that list? Oh, and you know I’ll be at your show…probably with posters that say “You are the Pan!” or “You are my fire!” or something equally supportive/obnoxious.

Leave a Reply

