Back in Business

After much deliberation with myself and my other self, I have decided to start blogging, again. Will people care? Who knows? I wish I could say, “Who cares?” but I would just be kidding myself. I kept saying that the reason I stopped blogging was because I got tired of feeling like I had to write for everyone else. Truthfully a small part of me does want to write for the masses. I want your feedback. I want to share my experiences with you. Otherwise I would just dig out my New Kids on the Block diary, bust open the lock whose key is now long gone, and start pouring my heart out on the pages remaining untouched since 7th grade.

Wow. Even now, just the simple act of writing is bringing a sense of lightness and peace to my heart that I haven’t felt in a very long time. Interesting how I never truly realized how much doing this meant to me. So enough of the sentiments, let’s get on with the gettin’ on!

Where have I been, you ask? What have I been doing? Dude. What haven’t I been doing?!

Working, that’s what. Well in the employed sense. Believe me, being a stay at home mom is work, but incredible, life-changing, worthwhile work that I wouldn’t trade for anything. I am amazed and blown away everyday by Rocket’s accomplishments. He is becoming such a little character with a great sense of humor! For example, when something goes wrong, he now says, “What the deuce?!”

Oh by the way, he is almost 2 and a half now. I tried to pause time as long as I could, but he must have found a worm hole or something, because he is growing up a lot faster than I anticipated. My little baby as turned into a full fledged couch jumping, puddle stomping, story telling, song singing, cars loving boy.

I am going to keep this first post very brief. I just really wanted to say, “Hey. I’m here again. Do you remember me? I hope you come back to visit, again. I’d love to see your lovely faces.”

5 Responses

  1. I care and I am feeling the same about blogging.

  2. Welcome back!

  3. I care! Welcome back! I’m currently in a blogging funk myself. I need some creative inspiration, I think. Love the photo of Rocket; his expression is priceless – “Imma gonna gitya for that, Mama”.

  4. Oh my god…how did he get to be 2 1/2! Adorable…
    I am glad you are blogging again…I have been in a funk myself, I call it finishing the master’s thesis…but am looking forward to writing for myself again soon.

  5. That kid is SO DAMN CUTE!!!!!!! Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

